VI Mobile Scores and Betting OddsVI Mobile Scores and Betting Odds Be Social
Betting Tools


The Arena Football League concludes with the Arena Bowl. From 1987 to 2004, the finale was hosted by the team with the better regular-season record or the higher seed in the playoffs. From 2005 to 2008, the AFL had the championship played on a neutral site. The AFL did not have a season in 2009. The last two AFL championships returned to the original format but 2012 will be played this summer at a neutral site, New Orleans.

The Tampa Bay Storm has the most Arena Bowl Championships with five. The Detroit Drive, who are no longer an active team, have four championships while the San Jose Sabercats have four Arena Bowl victories.

In the most recent big game, the San Jose Sabercats dominated the Jacksonville Sharksby three touchdowns. The Sharks held a 33-27 lead at halftime but were outscored 28-0 in the third quarter. The Arena Bowl victory for San Jose was its first since 2007 and fourth championship win in franchise history.

Arena Bowl History
Arena Bowl Site Date Matchup Winner Result
XXVII San Jose August 29, 2015 Jacksonville vs. San Jose San Jose 68-47
XXVII Cleveland August 23, 2014 Arizona vs. Cleveland Arizona 72-32
XXVI Orlando August 17, 2013 Arizona vs. Philadelphia Arizona 48-39
XXV New Orleans August 10, 2012 Arizona vs. Philadelphia Arizona72-54
XXIV Phoenix August 12, 2011 Jacksonville vs. Arizona Jacksonville 73-70
XXIII Spokane August 20, 2010 Spokane vs. Tampa Bay Spokane 69-57
XXII New Orleans July 27, 2008 San Jose vs. Philadelphia Philadelphia 59-56
XXI New Orleans July 29, 2007 San Jose vs. Columbus San Jose 55-33
XX Las Vegas June 11, 2006 Chicago vs. Orlando Chicago 69-61
XIX Las Vegas June 12, 2005 Colorado vs. Georgia Colorado 51-48
XVIII Arizona June 27, 2004 San Jose vs. Arizona San Jose 69-62
XVII Arizona June 22, 2003 Tampa Bay vs. Arizona Tampa Bay 43-29
XVI San Jose August 18, 2002 San Jose vs. Arizona San Jose 52-14
XV Grand Rapids August 19, 2001 Nashville vs. Grand Rapids Grand Rapids 64-42
XIV Orlando August 20, 2000 Orlando vs. Nashville Orlando 41-38
XIII Albany August 21, 1999 Albany vs. Orlando Albany 59-48
XII Tampa Bay August 23, 1998 Tampa Bay vs. Orlando Orlando 62-31
XI Arizona August 25, 1997 Arizona vs. Iowa Arizona 55-33
X Iowa August 26, 1996 Tampa Bay vs. Iowa Tampa Bay 42-38
IX Tampa Bay September 1, 1995 Tampa Bay vs. Orlando Tampa Bay 48-35
VIII Orlando September 2, 1994 Arizona vs. Orlando Arizona 36-31
VII Detroit August 21, 1993 Tampa Bay vs. Detroit Tampa Bay 51-31
VI Orlando August 22, 1992 Detroit vs. Orlando Detroit 56-38
V Detroit August 17, 1991 Tampa Bay vs. Detroit Tampa Bay 48-42
IV Detroit August 11, 1990 Detroit vs. Dallas Detroit 51-27
III Detroit August 18, 1989 Detroit vs. Pittsburgh Detroit 39-26
II Chicago July 30, 1988 Detroit vs. Chicago Detroit 24-13
I Chicago August 1, 1987 Denver vs. Pittsburgh Denver 45-16
corner graphic
With a VI Gold Membership, you can SAVE 10% off a Live Odds subscription, SAVE 20% off Daily Pick packages, and receive access to up to 1,000 Member Plays each month!
VI Gold Membership