Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

2020 NFL Rookie of the Year Odds


The 2020 NFL Draft is underway and players drafted will be thrust into the spotlight immediately as both teams and fans seek immediate returns from the prospects.

As the popularity of the NFL continues to rise, so do the betting markets.

The “Award Props” have been known to return great investments for bettors and with all the talent expected to take the field in 2020, we could see that trend continue with first-year players in the NFL.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year
NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year

Bettors can begin to wager on both the top offensive and defensive rookies for the upcoming 2020 NFL season.

The Cincinnati Bengals selected LSU quarterback Joe Burrow first and he is listed as a +200 favorite (2/1) to capture the top offensive honors while Ohio State defensive end Chase Young sits on top of the defensive board at +200 (Bet $100 to win $200) after being picked by Washington.

If recent trends hold true, taking a shot with Burrow and Young could be a sound investment. In the 2019 NFL Draft, Arizona Cardinals QB Kyler Murray went first while San Francisco DE Nick Bosa was selected second. Both Murray and Bosa won the 2019 NFL MVP rookie awards for offense and defense respectively.

NFL 2020 Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds

Joe Burrow +200
Clyde Edwards-Helaire +700
Tua Tagovailoa +700
Jerry Jeudy +1200
D'Andre Swift +1200
Justin Herbert +1400
Henry Ruggs III +1400
CeeDee Lamb +1800
J.K. Dobbins +2000
Jalen Reagor +2000
Jonathan Taylor +2000
Justin Jefferson +2500
Brandon Aiyuk +3300
Cam Akers +5000
Zack Moss +5000
Tee Higgins +6600
Cole Kmet +6600
Denzel Mims +6600
Laviska Shenault Jr. +6600
Michael Pittman Jr. +8000
Jake Fromm +10000
K.J. Hamler +10000
Jalen Hurts +10000
Jordan Love +10000
Anthony McFarland +10000
Donovan Peoples-Jones +10000
A.J. Dillon +15000
Jacob Eason +15000
Brycen Hopkins +15000
Adam Trautman +15000
Eno Benjamin +15000
Lynn Bowden Jr. +15000
Antonio Gibson +15000
Chase Claypool +15000

NFL 2020 Defensive Rookie of the Year Odds

Chase Young +200
Isaiah Simmons +500
Kenneth Murray +900
Patrick Queen +900
Jeffrey Okudah +1400
Jordyn Brooks +1600
K'Lavon Chaisson +2000
Derrick Brown +2500
Javon Kinlaw +2500
C.J. Henderson +3300
Xavier McKinney +3300
A.J. Terrell +3300
A.J. Epenesa +4000
Jeff Gladney +4000
Damon Arnette +4000
Zack Baun +5000
Jeremy Chinn +5000
Grant Delpit +5000
Kristian Fulton +5000
Yetur Gross-Matos +5000
Antoine Winfield Jr. +5000
Kyle Dugger +6000
Willie Gay Jr. +6000
Noah Igbinoghene +6000
Jaylon Johnson +6000
Ross Blacklock +6600
Trevon Diggs +6600
Akeem Davis-Gaither +6600
Troy Dye +6600
Terrell Lewis +7000
Marlon Davidson +10000
Ashtyn Davis +10000
Raekwon Davis +10000
Neville Gallimore +10000
Jonathan Greenard +10000
Malik Harrison +10000
Julian Okwara +10000
Curtis Weaver +10000
Evan Weaver +10000
Logan Wilson +10000
Darrell Taylor +10000
Joshua Uche +10000

Offensive Rookie of the Year Winners

(Last 10 Years)

2019 - QB Kyler Murray, Arizona Cardinals
2018 - RB Saquon Barkley, New York Giants
2017 - RB Alvin Kamara, New Orleans Saints
2016 - QB Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys
2015 - RB Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams
2014 - WR Odell Beckham, New York Giants
2013 - RB Eddie Lacy, Green Bay Packers
2012 - QB Robert Griffin, Washington Redskins
2011 - QB Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers
2010 - QB Sam Bradford, St. Louis Rams

QB (Quarterback)
RB (Running Back)
WR (Wide Receiver)

Defensive Rookie of the Year Winners

(Last 10 Years)

2019 - DL Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers
2018 - LB Darius Leonard, Indianapolis Colts
2017 - DB Marshon Lattimore, New Orleans Saints
2016 - DL Joey Bosa, San Diego Chargers
2015 - DB Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
2014 - DL Aaron Donald, St. Louis Rams
2013 - DL Sheldon Richardson, New York Jets
2012 - LB Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers
2011 - DL Von Miller, Denver Broncos
2010 - DL Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions

DL (Defensive Linemen)
LB (Linebacker)
DB (Defensive Back)

Odds Subject to Change

corner graphic