Get a sneak peek of the future VI! Try it now
Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

2020 MLB Most Valuable Player Odds


What is the Most Valuable Player award?

The Most Valuable Player award is handed out in both the American and National League at the conclusion of each Major League Baseball season. The honor goes to the player normally with the best statistics, whether it is a position player or in the rare times, a pitcher.

Favorites to Win the 2020 National League MVP

Odds Subject to Change - Provided by DraftKings
T&C's Apply, 21+, Only in NJ, CO, IN, WV, IA & PA
Player Team
Mookie Betts Los Angeles Dodgers
Cody Bellinger Los Angeles Dodgers
Christian Yelich Milwaukee Brewers
Ronald Acuna, Jr. Atlanta Braves
Juan Soto Washington Nationals

Braves' star outfielder Ronald Acuna, Jr. is one of the favorites to capture the 2020 National League MVP Award. (AP)

Who will win the National League Most Valuable Player Award?

The Los Angeles Dodgers have made the World Series in two of the last three seasons, which included losses to Houston in 2017 and Boston in 2018. The Dodgers are still the class of the National League and bolstered their lineup by acquiring 2018 American League MVP Mookie Betts from the Red Sox in the offseason.

Betts put up similar numbers to his MVP campaign last season, finishing with 29 home runs and 80 runs batted in, although his average slipped to .295. Betts is the favorite to win the MVP at +550 betting odds (Bet $100 to win $550), while trying to become the third different Dodger to capture the NL MVP since 2014.

Betts will be featured in a powerful Dodgers' lineup alongside Cody Bellinger, who took home the Most Valuable Player honor in 2019. Bellinger drilled 47 home runs, batted .305, and drove in 115 runs, which all ranked in the top seven of the National League. Bellinger is listed at +700 odds or 7/1 to win the MVP honor for a second straight season, as the last NL player to capture the award in consecutive years was Albert Pujols in 2008 and 2009 with the Cardinals.


2020 Odds to Win the National League MVP
Player (Team) Odds
Mookie Betts (Los Angeles) 11/2
Cody Bellinger (Los Angeles) 7/1
Christian Yelich (Milwaukee) 7/1
Ronald Acuna, Jr. (Atlanta) 9/1
Juan Soto (Washington) 10/1
Nolan Arenado (Colorado) 18/1
Javier Baez (Chicago) 18/1
Bryce Harper (Philadelphia) 18/1
Fernando Tatis, Jr. (San Diego) 20/1
Kris Bryant (Chicago) 25/1
Freddie Freeman (Atlanta) 25/1
Manny Machado (San Diego) 25/1
Katel Marte (Arizona) 25/1
Pete Alonso (New York) 30/1
Anthony Rizzo (Chicago) 33/1
Jacob deGrom (New York) 33/1
Paul Goldschmidt (St. Louis) 40/1
Max Scherzer (Washington) 40/1
Corey Seager (Los Angeles) 40/1
Trevor Story (Colorado) 40/1
Max Muncy (Los Angeles) 50/1
Eugenio Suarez (Cincinnati) 50/1

National League MVP History

  • 2019 - Cody Bellinger, L.A. Dodgers OF
  • 2018 - Christian Yelich, Milwaukee OF
  • 2017 - Giancarlo Stanton, Miami OF
  • 2016 - Kris Bryant, Chicago 3B
  • 2015 - Bryce Harper, Washington OF
  • 2014 - Clayton Kershaw, L.A. Dodgers P
  • 2013 - Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh OF
  • 2012 - Buster Posey, San Francisco C
  • 2011 - Ryan Braun, Milwaukee OF
  • 2010 - Joey Votto, Cincinnati 1B

Favorites to Win the 2020 American League MVP

Odds Subject to Change - Provided by DraftKings
T&C's Apply, 21+, Only in NJ, CO, IN, WV, IA & PA
Player Team
Mike Trout Los Angeles Angels
Aaron Judge New York Yankees
Francisco Lindor Cleveland Indians
Anthony Rendon Los Angeles Angels
Alex Bregman Houston Astros

Angels' star Mike Trout is fresh off his third Most Valuable Player award and is favored again in 2020. (AP)

Who will win the American League Most Valuable Player Award?

For the third time in his illustrious career, Los Angeles Angels outfielder Mike Trout hoisted the American League Most Valuable Player honor. Trout became the first three-time winner of the award since Alex Rodriguez picked up his third MVP in 2007. The Angels' star knocked out a career-high 45 home runs and scored over 100 runs for the seventh time in the last eight seasons. Trout is the favorite once again to win the award at +275 (Bet $100 to win $275).

Rodriguez was the last New York Yankees' player to be named American League Most Valuable player as slugger Aaron Judge is listed at 10/1 (or +1000) betting odds for this award. Judge was limited to 102 regular season games in which he hit 27 home runs (compared to 52 homers in 2017), while driving in only two runs in nine postseason games for the Yankees in 2019. Judge is dealing with a fractured rib, as his return to the lineup is unclear.

Cleveland Indians' shortstop Francisco Lindor is also sitting at 10/1 MVP odds coming off another solid season in which he hit 32 home runs and drove in 74 runs. The top player who switched teams in the offseason in the American League is Angels' third baseman Anthony Rendon (14/1). The former Nationals' standout had a career season in 2019 by drilling 34 home runs and picking up 126 RBI's in helping Washington to its first ever World Series title.


2020 Odds to Win the American League MVP
Player (Team) Odds
Mike Trout (Los Angeles) 3/2
Aaron Judge (New York) 10/1
Francisco Lindor (Cleveland) 10/1
Anthony Rendon (Los Angeles) 14/1
Alex Bregman (Houston) 20/1
Matt Chapman (Oakland) 20/1
Josh Donaldson (Minnesota) 20/1
Gleyber Torres (New York) 20/1
Jose Ramirez (Cleveland) 25/1
George Springer (Houston) 25/1
Xander Bogaerts (Boston) 30/1
Shohei Ohtani (Los Angeles) 30/1
Giancarlo Stanton (New York) 33/1
Jose Atluve (Houston) 40/1
Carlos Correa (Houston) 40/1
Rafael Devers (Boston) 40/1
D.J. LeMahieu (New York) 40/1
J.D. Martinez (Boston) 40/1
Yoan Moncada (Chicago) 40/1
Marcus Semien (Oakland) 40/1
Gerrit Cole (New York) 50/1
Joey Gallo (Texas) 50/1
Yasmani Grandal (Chicago) 50/1
Vladimir Guerrero, Jr. (Toronto) 50/1

American League MVP History

  • 2019 - Mike Trout, L.A. Angels OF
  • 2018 - Mookie Betts, Boston OF
  • 2017 - Jose Altuve, Houston 2B
  • 2016 - Mike Trout, L.A. Angels OF
  • 2015 - Josh Donaldson, Toronto 3B
  • 2014 - Mike Trout, L.A. Angels OF
  • 2013 - Miguel Cabrera, Detroit 1B
  • 2012 - Miguel Cabrera, Detroit 1B
  • 2011 - Justin Verlander, Detroit P
  • 2010 - Josh Hamilton, Texas OF
corner graphic