Jun 18th

Sat Jun 15
Sun Jun 16
Mon Jun 17
Tue Jun 18
Wed Jun 19
Thu Jun 20
Fri Jun 21

NBA Playoffs Betting Resources


The NBA regular season takes place over six months, beginning in the third week of October and ending in the second week of April. All 30 teams play an NBA regular season schedule of 82 games. Those contests take place on every day of the week and while most of the games are played at night.

The NBA regular season schedule is divided between playing teams within its division, outside of the division in the conference, and against clubs from the opposite conference.

Every NBA club plays four games in their division plus they play a home-and-home series with every team in the other conference. The remaining contests take place in the conference, either Eastern or Western, against the opposite division. What’s great for the NBA fans and bettors is that every team will play at least one game in every venue at least once per season.

The biggest day of the NBA regular season takes place on December 25 with five games on the schedule. Games are scheduled from noon until late night on Christmas featuring some of the top teams in the league, including the teams that participated in the NBA Finals from the previous season. The Christmas Day matchups in the NBA Regular Season Schedule always attract plenty of sports betting action since it's one of the only major sports that play on the holiday.

In February, the league takes off one week for the NBA All-Star Game or what's now called the NBA All-Star Weekend. The game is an exhibition between 12 players chosen from both conferences and is played at a location determined by the league. While it's not the midway point of the season, this is when teams gear up for their potential playoff pushes.


The NBA playoffs begin after the NBA regular season in the second week of April and usually end in the third week of June. Sixteen teams make the playoffs, eight from the Eastern Conference and eight from the Western Conference.

There are four rounds to the NBA Playoffs Schedule and all of the matchups are a best-of-seven playoff.

  • First Round – Eight Series (16 teams)
  • Second Round – Four Series (8 teams)
  • Conference Finals – Two Series (4 teams)
  • NBA Finals – One Series (2 teams)

The winner of each series will advance to the ensuing round until the NBA Finals when a champion is crowned.