Find where to bet in your state! See Sportsbooks
Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

2021 ACC Championship Odds

Oct. 14, 2021
by VI News

2021 ACC Winner Odds

Odds To Win 2021 ACC (12/4/21)
Team Odds
Clemson +150
Pittsburgh +270
N.C. State +475
Wake Forest +475
Virginia Tech +700
Miami-Florida +3000
UNC +5000
Virginia +5000
Boston College +8000
Georgia Tech +8000
Louisville +10000
FSU +20000
Syracuse +30000
Duke +50000

Odds Provided by BetMGM - Subject to Change

Clemson has been one of the most dominant teams in college football over the past few years, a heavy favorite to win the ACC. (AP)

Clemson is listed as an odds-on 1/10 betting favorite to win its seventh straight ACC title game.

How to read Futures Odds

American: Clemson -800
Fractional: Clemson 1/8
Decimal: Clemson 1.13
Implied Probability: 88.9%

Clemson is also a 7/2 betting favorite (Bet $100 to win $350) to win the College Football Playoff.

ACC Championship History
Year Matchup Line Score ATS Result
2020 Clemson-Notre Dame Clemson -11 (58.5) Clemson 34-10 Favorite-Under
2019 Clemson-Virginia Clemson -29.5 (57) Clemson 62-17 Favorite-Over
2018 Pittsburgh-Clemson Clemson -28 (53.5) Clemson 42-10 Favorite-Under
2017 Miami-Clemson Clemson -12.5 (48) Clemson 38-3 Favorite-Under
2016 Clemson-Virginia Tech Clemson -11 (60) Clemson 42-35 Underdog-Over
2015 Clemson-North Carolina Clemson -6.5 (69) Clemson 45-37 Favorite-Over
2014 Florida State-Georgia Tech Florida State -3.5 (64) Florida State 37-35 Underdog-Over
2013 Florida State-Duke Florida State -30 (67) Florida State 45-7 Favorite-Under
2012 Florida State-Georgia Tech Florida State -14 (62) Florida State 21-15 Underdog-Under
2011 Virginia Tech-Clemson Virginia Tech -7 (54) Clemson 38-10 Underdog-Under
2010 Virginia Tech-Florida State Virginia Tech -4.5 (51) Virginia Tech 44-33 Favorite-Over
2009 Georgia Tech-Clemson Georgia Tech -1 (56.5) Georgia Tech 39-34 Favorite-Over
2008 Virginia Tech-Boston College Virginia Tech -1 (38.5) Virginia Tech 30-12 Favorite-Over
2007 Virginia Tech-Boston College Virginia Tech -5 (48.5) Virginia Tech 30-16 Favorite-Under
2006 Wake Forest-Georgia Tech Georgia Tech -3 (40.5) Wake Forest 9-6 Underdog-Under
2005 Virginia Tech-Florida State Virginia Tech -14 (44.5) Florida State 27-22 Underdog-Over

ACC Betting History Results & Notes

Betting Results - Favorites vs. Underdogs - Total (Over-Under)
Wager Straight Up (SU) Against the Spread (ATS) Total (Over-Under)
Results 13-3 10-6 8-8

History - Betting Notes

  • Clemson has won six consecutive titles, while covering five times.
  • Since underdogs won outright the first two years, favorites are 13-1 in the last 14 championships
  • Double-digit favorites own a 4-4 ATS record
  • The only double-digit underdog to win outright was Florida State in 2005 against Virginia Tech
  • Clemson and Notre Dame mark the 13th different matchup in the 15 year history of this game

ACC Championship Historical Notes

The inaugural game was played in 2005 with Virginia Tech entering the game as a two-touchdown favorite against Florida State. Things didn't exactly go according to play for Frank Beamer and the Hokies, as the Seminoles paid off handsomely with a 27-22 outright victory. The following season, the underdog came through again, with Wake Forest winning an ugly 9-6 slugfest.

From 2007-2010, the favorite reigned supreme, with Virginia Tech claiming the title in three of those four games. The 'over' also connected from 2008 through 2010, but the total has been split down the middle in eight championship games to date. The same holds true for the favorite and underdog, with each covering four times.

Since the inception of the championship game format, the Atlantic Division champion has nine titles, and the Coastal Division champion has five titles. Eleven different ACC teams have made an appearance in the championship game, with Louisville, North Carolina State, and Syracuse never appearing in the big game.

Clemson (6), Florida State (4), Virginia Tech (3) are the only schools to have multiple championships, while FSU (2012-14) and Clemson (2015-19) are the only winners in three or more consecutive seasons.

After losing in the regular season matchup in overtime, Clemson picked up revenge on Notre Dame in a resounding 34-10 blowout to pick up a sixth consecutive ACC championship.

corner graphic