Last Updated Nov 09, 2022, 5:48 PM


The John Wooden Award is a yearly award given to some of the most outstanding men and women in the college basketball realm. Check out our compiled list of the favorites this year:

2023 wooden award winner Odds

Static Odds
Best Odds
Static Odds
Best Odds
Zach Edey Zach Edey
Oscar Tshiebwe Oscar Tshiebwe
Drew Timme Drew Timme
Trayce Jackson-Davis Trayce Jackson-Davis
Armando Bacot Armando Bacot
Jalen Wilson Jalen Wilson
Marcus Sasser Marcus Sasser
Caleb Love Caleb Love
Kris Murray Kris Murray
Jaime Jaquez Jr. Jaime Jaquez Jr.
Nicholas Smith Nicholas Smith
Azuolas Tubelis Azuolas Tubelis
Hunter Dickinson Hunter Dickinson
Terrence Shannon Jr. Terrence Shannon Jr.
Julian Strawther Julian Strawther
Nick Smith Jr. Nick Smith Jr.
Oumar Ballo Oumar Ballo
Adama Sanogo Adama Sanogo
Tyger Campbell Tyger Campbell
Brandon Miller Brandon Miller
Kevin McCullar Kevin McCullar
Emoni Bates Emoni Bates
Adam Flagler Adam Flagler
Kendric Davis Kendric Davis
Kevin McCullar Jr. Kevin McCullar Jr.
Josiah-Jordan James Josiah-Jordan James
Mike Miles Jr. Mike Miles Jr.
Dereck Lively II Dereck Lively II
Baylor Scheierman Baylor Scheierman
Posh Alexander Posh Alexander
Tyrese Hunter Tyrese Hunter
Gradey Dick Gradey Dick
Cason Wallace Cason Wallace
Jordan Walker Jordan Walker
Keyonte George Keyonte George
Matt Bradley Matt Bradley
Isaiah Wong Isaiah Wong
Dariq Whitehead Dariq Whitehead
Antoine Davis Antoine Davis
Darius McGhee Darius McGhee
Max Abmas Max Abmas
Hunter Maldonado Hunter Maldonado
Ryan Kalkbrenner Ryan Kalkbrenner
Matthew Mayer Matthew Mayer
DaRon Holmes II DaRon Holmes II
Terquavion Smith Terquavion Smith
Colin Castleton Colin Castleton
Justin Moore Justin Moore
Anton Watson Anton Watson
RJ Davis RJ Davis
Jeremy Roach Jeremy Roach
Leaky Black Leaky Black
Charles Bediako Charles Bediako
Nijel Pack Nijel Pack
Sahvir Wheeler Sahvir Wheeler
Joey Hauser Joey Hauser
Matthew Cleveland Matthew Cleveland
Malachi Smith Malachi Smith
Cam Whitmore Cam Whitmore
Arthur Kaluma Arthur Kaluma
Jayden Gardner Jayden Gardner
Harrison Ingram Harrison Ingram
Will Richardson Will Richardson
Santiago Vescovi Santiago Vescovi
Timmy Allen Timmy Allen

Odds as of December 01, 2022


American: Drew Timme (Gonzaga) +600
Fractional: Drew Timme (Gonzaga) 6/1 
Decimal: Drew Timme (Gonzaga) 7.00
Implied Probability: 14.3%

Bettors placing a $100 wager on Drew Timme would win $700 ($100 * 6.0 +100), which includes your $100 stake.


Implied probability is a conversion of betting odds into a percentage. It takes into account the sportsbooks margin to express the expected probability of an outcome occurring.


  • 2020 - Luka Garza, Iowa C (Sr.)
  • 2019 - Obi Toppin, Dayton PF (So.)
  • 2018 - Zion Williamson, Duke F (Fr.)
  • 2017 - Jalen Brunson, Villanova PG (Jr.)
  • 2016 - Frank Mason III, Kansas PG (Sr.)
  • 2015 - Buddy Hield, Oklahoma SG (Sr.)
  • 2014 - Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin PF (Sr.)
  • 2013 - Doug McDermott, Creighton F (Sr.)
  • 2012 - Trey Burke, Michigan PG (So.)
  • 2011 - Anthony Davis, Kentucky C (Fr.)
  • 2010 - Jimmer Fredette, BYU PG (Sr.)

Today's Expert Picks

For more VegasInsider resources, check out our NCAAB Odds and College Basketball Futures Odds pages!


Duke has seen the most Wooden Award winners, with six total.

The state of North Carolina has seen a total of 11 between Duke, North Carolina and Wake Forest

Duke's most recent recipient was Zion Williamson in 2018-2019, breaking a 12-year span of a Duke player failing to win the award. 

Six upperclassmen have won the award over the past eight years.