Find where to bet in your state! See Sportsbooks
Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

Odds to win 2022 British Open

Oct. 18, 2021
by VI News

Odds to Win 2022 The Open Championship Odds

Odds To Win 2022 The Open (7/14/22 - 7/17/22)
Golfer Odds
Jon Rahm +900
Rory McIlroy +1200
Brooks Koepka +1400
Jordan Spieth +1400
Dustin Johnson +1600
Justin Thomas +1800
Bryson DeChambeau +1800
Collin Morikawa +1800
Xander Schauffele +2200
Louis Oosthuizen +2200
Tyrell Hatton +2500
Viktor Hovland +2800
Patrick Reed +3000
Patrick Cantlay +3300
Shane Lowry +3300
Paul Casey +3300
Matthew Fitzpatrick +4000
Tommy Fleetwood +4000
Tony Finau +4000
Robert MacIntyre +5000
Scottie Scheffler +5000
Daniel Berger +5000
Marc Leishman +5000
Justin Rose +5000
Cam Smith +5000
Sergio Garcia +5500
Branden Grace +6000
Will Zalatoris +6000
Lee Westwood +6600
Joaquin Niemann +6600
Webb Simpson +6600
Rickie Fowler +6600
Adam Scott +6600
Jason Day +6600
Harris English +8000
Abe Ancer +8000
Ian Poulter +8000
Corey Conners +8000
Garrick Higgo +9000
Matt Wallace +9000
Christiaan Bezuidenhout +10000
Lucas Herbert +10000
Jason Kokrak +10000
Sam Burns +10000
Alex Noren +10000
Min Woo Lee +12500
Danny Willett +14000
Phil Mickelson +14000
Thomas Detry +15000
Brian Harman +15000
Bernd Wiesberger +15000
Stewart Cink +15000

Odds Provided by bet365 - Subject to Change

How to read the 2022 British Open Betting Odds

The 2022 British Open is schedued to take place from July 14 to July 17 from St. Andrews Old Course in St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland.

Jon Rahm has been made the early betting favorite at +900 (Bet $100 to win $1000) odds to capture the event following his U.S. Open victory in June of 2021, from at Torrey Pines Golf Course in San Diego, California.

2022 British Open Betting Contenders

  • Jon Rahm +900
  • Rory McIlroy +1400
  • Brooks Koepka +1400
  • Jordan Spieth +1400
  • Dustin Johnson +1400
  • Justin Thomas +1600

Of the above golfers, Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth are the only golfers to capture the Open Championship.

McIlroy accomplished the feat in 2014 at the Old Course at St Andrews, while captured the championship in 2017 at Royal Birkdale Golf Club.

Royal St. George's Golf Course last hosted this event in 2011 and the winner that year was Darren Clarke.

The British Open or what many golf pundits refer to as The Open Championship is the oldest of the four major golf tournaments, which started in 1860. This event takes place in July and is the third major played after The Masters and U.S. Open. England or Scotland hosts the tournament every year and the rotation is based on nine courses.

In the modern era,Tiger Woods (3), Nick Faldo (3), Pádraig Harrington (2) and Ernie Els (2) have multiple Open Championships.

In 2019,
Shane Lowry captured the championship at Royal Portrush Golf Club from Portrush, Northern Ireland. Lowry finished at 15-under 269, winning by six shots over Tommy Fleetwood.

The victory for Lowry, an Irish product, was his first Open Championship and his first ever major championship. Lowry was listed as high as a 65/1 betting choice to win the Open Championship.

Collin Morikawa
Shane Lowry
Francesco Molinari
Jordan Spieth
Henrik Stenson
Zach Johnson
Rory McIlroy
Phil Mickelson
Ernie Els
Darren Clarke
Louis Oosthuizen
Stewart Cink
Padraig Harrington
Padraig Harrington
Tiger Woods
Tiger Woods
Golf Course
Royal St. George's Golf Club
Royal Portrush Golf Club
Carnoustie Golf Links, Championship Course
Royal Birkdale Golf Club
Royal Troon Golf Club, Old Course
St. Andrews Links, Old Course
Royal Liverpool Golf Club
Muirfield Golf Links
Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Club
Royal St. George's Golf Club
St. Andrews Links, Old Course
Turnberry Golf Club, Ailsa Course
Royal Birkdale Golf Club
Carnoustie Golf Links, Championship Course
Royal Liverpool Golf Club
St. Andrews Links, Old Course
corner graphic