Find where to bet in your state! See Sportsbooks
Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

2021 Australian Open Betting Odds, Contenders & Information


2021 Australian Open Odds

The 2021 Australian Open, traditionally scheduled in January, is set to take place on Feb. 8 instead. Odds are available for both the men's and women's winners. Novak Djokovic has won the last two for men, including eight of the last 13. Sofia Kenin won in 2020 for the women, as a different woman has won the last five.

The event is held annually at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. There are three main arenas at the Melbourne Park, most notably the Rod Laver Arena. John Cain Arena and Margaret Court Arena make up the remaining main courts for the Australian Open. The surface played on for this event is a hard court surface.

2021 Men's Australian Open Odds

Odds to win 2021 Men's Australian Open
Player Country Odds
Novak Djokovic Serbia -113
Daniil Medvedev Russia -104

2021 Women's Australian Open Odds

Odds to win 2021 Women's Australian Open
Player Country Odds
Naomi Osaka Japan -435
Jennifer Brady United States +330

Odds Subject to Change - Updated Fri, Feb. 19, 8:35 a.m. ET

Where to Bet on the Australian Open

How to read Australian Open Odds

American: Rafael Nadal (Spain) +500
Fractional: Rafael Nadal (Spain) 5/1
Decimal: Rafael Nadal (Spain) 6.00
Implied Probability: 16.7%

Bettors placing a $100 wager on Rafael Nadal would win $600 ($100 * 5.0 +100), which includes your $100 stake.

What is Implied probability

Implied probability is a conversion of betting odds into a percentage. It takes into account the sportsbooks margin to express the expected probability of an outcome occurring.

Men's Australian Open History

  • 2020 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2019 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2018 - Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • 2017 - Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • 2016 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2015 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2014 - Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland)
  • 2013 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2012 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2011 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

Top Nations to Win Men's Australian Open

Serbia and Switzerland have dominated the men's Australian Open, mainly being Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer. The two nations have seen 11 straight men's Australian Open titles between three players. A European has won every Australian Open on the men's side since 2004, as Andre Agassi was the last non-European male to win the event.

Women's Australian Open History

  • 2020 - Sofia Kenin (United States)
  • 2019 - Naomi Osaka (Japan)
  • 2018 - Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)
  • 2017 - Serena Williams (United States)
  • 2016 - Angelique Kerber (Germany)
  • 2015 - Serena Williams (United States)
  • 2014 - Li Na (China)
  • 2013 - Victoria Azarenka (Belarus)
  • 2012 - Victoria Azarenka (Belarus)
  • 2011 - Kim Clijsters (Belgium)

Top Nations to Win Women's Australian Open

The United States has seen the most consistency in female Australian Open winners. Kenin won in 2020, marking the third American to win the event over the last six years. Kenin's win also marked the fourth female American to win in the last 11 events. Victoria Azarenka is the only female Australian Open winner for Belarus, the last female to win the event in back-to-back years (2012-2013).

corner graphic