Last Updated Nov 10, 2022, 2:32 PM


The NBA Defensive Player of the Year award is given to the best defensive player in the regular season, as voted on by the media in both the US and Canada.

Take a look at the most up-to-date 2023 NBA Defensive Player of the Year Odds below:

nba 2023 defensive player of the year Odds

Static Odds
Best Odds
Static Odds
Best Odds
Brook Lopez Brook Lopez
Giannis Antetokounmpo Giannis Antetokounmpo
OG Anunoby OG Anunoby
Evan Mobley Evan Mobley
Joel Embiid Joel Embiid
Rudy Gobert Rudy Gobert
Jaren Jackson Jr. Jaren Jackson Jr.
Bam Adebayo Bam Adebayo
Anthony Davis Anthony Davis
Jarrett Allen Jarrett Allen
Draymond Green Draymond Green
Mikal Bridges Mikal Bridges
Jrue Holiday Jrue Holiday
Marcus Smart Marcus Smart
Myles Turner Myles Turner
Nicolas Claxton Nicolas Claxton
Ivica Zubac Ivica Zubac
Paul George Paul George
Herbert Jones Herbert Jones
Lonzo Ball Lonzo Ball
Anthony Edwards Anthony Edwards
Bobby Portis Bobby Portis
Pascal Siakam Pascal Siakam
Robert Williams III Robert Williams III
Jimmy Butler Jimmy Butler
Ben Simmons Ben Simmons
Walker Kessler Walker Kessler
Jose Alvarado Jose Alvarado
Tyrese Haliburton Tyrese Haliburton
Jakob Poeltl Jakob Poeltl
Dejounte Murray Dejounte Murray
Deandre Ayton Deandre Ayton
Fred VanVleet Fred VanVleet
Scottie Barnes Scottie Barnes
Klay Thompson Klay Thompson
Stephen Curry Stephen Curry
Luka Doncic Luka Doncic
De'Anthony Melton De'Anthony Melton
Jae Crowder Jae Crowder
Gary Trent Jr. Gary Trent Jr.
LaMelo Ball LaMelo Ball
Royce O'Neale Royce O'Neale
Kawhi Leonard Kawhi Leonard
Mo Bamba Mo Bamba
Alex Caruso Alex Caruso
Al Horford Al Horford
Chris Paul Chris Paul
Jaylen Brown Jaylen Brown
Luguentz Dort Luguentz Dort
Robert Covington Robert Covington
Wendell Carter Jr. Wendell Carter Jr.
Patrick Beverley Patrick Beverley
Gary Payton II Gary Payton II
Dillon Brooks Dillon Brooks
Mitchell Robinson Mitchell Robinson
Matisse Thybulle Matisse Thybulle
Patrick Williams Patrick Williams
Mark Williams Mark Williams
Jalen Duren Jalen Duren
Kevon Looney Kevon Looney
Andre Drummond Andre Drummond
Kyle Lowry Kyle Lowry
Andrew Wiggins Andrew Wiggins
Kristaps Porzingis Kristaps Porzingis
LeBron James LeBron James
Kevin Durant Kevin Durant
P.J. Tucker P.J. Tucker
Nikola Jokic Nikola Jokic
Jayson Tatum Jayson Tatum
Clint Capela Clint Capela
Steven Adams Steven Adams
Zion Williamson Zion Williamson
Jarred Vanderbilt Jarred Vanderbilt

Odds as of December 02, 2022


Today's Expert Picks

For more VegasInsider resources, check out our NBA Odds and NBA Futures Odds pages!

Get the VI Daily Newsletter! Get the VI Daily Newsletter!


Marcus Smart won the 2021-22 NBA Most Improved Player Award following an impressive season that saw the Boston Celtics earn the three-seed in the Eastern Conference. The win for Smart marks the first time DPOY has been awarded to a guard since Gary Payton with the Seattle SuperSonics back in 1996. Prior to this year, Rudy Gobert was named DPOY in three of the last four seasons, with Giannis Antetokounmpo being the only other player to receive the honors during that timeframe.


  • 2021-22 - Marcus Smart, Boston Celtics
  • 2020-21 - Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz
  • 2019-20 - Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks
  • 2018-19 - Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz
  • 2017-18 - Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz
  • 2016-17 - Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors
  • 2015-16 - Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs
  • 2014-15 - Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs
  • 2013-14 - Joakim Noah, Chicago Bulls
  • 2012-13 - Marc Gasol, Memphis Grizzlies
  • 2011-12 - Tyson Chandler, New York Knicks
  • 2010-11 - Dwight Howard, Orlando Magic
  • 2009-10 - Dwight Howard, Orlando Magic
  • 2008-09 - Dwight Howard, Orlando Magic
  • 2007-08 - Kevin Garnett, Boston Celtics
  • 2006-07 - Marcus Camby, Denver Nuggets
  • 2005-06 - Ben Wallace, Detroit Pistons
  • 2004-05 - Ben Wallace, Detroit Pistons
  • 2003-04 - Ron Artest, Indiana Pacers
  • 2002-03 - Ben Wallace, Detroit Pistons
  • 2001-02 - Ben Wallace, Detroit Pistons
  • 2000-01 - Dikembe Mutombo, Philadelphia 76ers
  • 1999-00 - Alonzo Mourning, Miami Heat
  • 1998-99 - Alonzo Mourning, Miami Heat
  • 1997-98 - Dikembe Mutombo, Atlanta Hawks
  • 1996-97 - Dikembe Mutombo, Atlanta Hawks
  • 1995-96 - Gary Payton, Seattle SuperSonics

NBA News