Get a sneak peek of the future VI! Try it now
Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

2019-20 NBA Most Valuable Player Odds


Although the NBA season is on hold, betting odds on who will win the NBA Most Valuable Player award for the 2019-20 season are available.

Last season's MVP, Milwaukee forward Giannis Antetokounmpo, is currently the betting odds-on favorite at -2000 odds (Bet $100 to win $5). The "Greek Freak" is averaging a career-high 29.6 points per game and 13.7 rebounds per game, which is higher than his stats in 2019, when he became the first Buck to capture the league MVP since Kareem Abdul-Jabbar in 1974.

Antetokounmpo opened last season at +475 odds (19/4) to win the MVP, but started this campaign at +350 odds (7/2) for league MVP. Right behind Antetokounmpo in the early betting odds discussion for MVP was Rockets' guard James Harden, who sat at +450 odds (9/2). Now, Harden has slipped to 20/1 odds to win his second career MVP award in spite of leading the NBA in scoring at 34.4 points per game.

What about LeBron James? The Lakers' superstar led Los Angeles to the best record in the Western Conference prior to the season being suspended, while ranking first in the league in assists (10.6) per game and and scoring 25.7 points per game. James is listed at +1000 odds (10/1) to pick up his fifth career MVP honor, but it will be tough to overcome Antetokounmpo at such high odds.

Bucks' star Giannis Antetokounmpo will likely knock off LeBron James for league MVP this season. (AP)

2019-20 MVP Contender Odds

  • Giannis Antetokounmpo (Bucks) -2000
  • LeBron James (Lakers) +1000
  • James Harden (Rockets) +2000
  • Luka Doncic (Mavericks) +2000
  • Anthony Davis (Lakers) +10000
  • Kawhi Leonard (Clippers) +25000
  • Nikola Jokic (Nuggets) +25000

NBA MVP History (Last 25 Years)

2018-19 - Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks
2017-18 - James Harden, Houston Rockets
2016-17 - Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
2015-16 - Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
2014-15 - Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
2013-14 - Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder
2012-13 - LeBron James, Miami Heat
2011-12 - LeBron James, Miami Heat
2010-11 - Derrick Rose, Chicago Bulls
2009-10 - LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2008-09 - LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2007-08 - Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2006-07 - Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks
2005-06 - Steve Nash, Phoenix Suns
2004-05 - Steve Nash, Phoenix Suns
2003-04 - Kevin Garnett, Minnesota Timberwolves
2002-03 - Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs
2001-02 - Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs
2000-01 - Allen Iverson, Philadelphia 76ers
1999-00 - Shaquille O'Neal, Los Aneles Lakers
1998-99 - Karl Malone, Utah Jazz
1997-98 - Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1996-97 - Karl Malone, Utah Jazz
1995-96 - Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1994-95 - David Robinson, San Antonio Spurs

corner graphic