Find where to bet in your state! See Sportsbooks
Be Social on Youtube Bet Now

2021 Pac-12 Championship Odds

Oct. 14, 2021
by VI News

2021 Pac-12 Winner Odds

Odds To Win 2021 Pac-12 (12/4/21)
Team Odds
Arizona State +135
Oregon +185
UCLA +550
Utah +800
Washington +2000
Oregon State +2000
Stanford +4000
USC +10000
Washington State +15000
California +20000
Colorado +50000
Arizona +100000

Odds Provided by BetMGM - Subject to Change

How to read Futures Odds

American: Oregon +175
Fractional: Oregon 7/4
Decimal: Oregon 2.75
Implied Probability: Oregon 36.36%

Bettors placing a $100 wager Oregon would win $325 (Bet $100 to win $225), which includes your $100 stake.

The USC Trojans are near favorites to win the 2021 Pac-12 Championship behind Heisman candidate Kedon Slovis. (Pac-12)

What is the Pac-12 Championship?

The Pac-12 conference welcomed in Utah and Colorado prior to the 2011 season, as the league debuted its conference championship that season. The league split into two divisions with the North consisting of California, Oregon, Oregon State, Stanford, Washington, and Washington State, while the South displays Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado, UCLA, USC, and Utah. The venue for the championship game changes each season as the division champion with the best record hosted the contest from 2011-13.

From 2014 to 2019, Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California hosted the championship game. The conference has changed the venue to the Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada which is the new home of the NFL's Las Vegas Raiders.

Stanford and Oregon have both won the Pac-12 championship three times while Washington is the only other school with multiple titles (2).

Pac-12 Championship History
Year Matchup Line Score ATS Result
2020 USC-Oregon USC -3 (65) Oregon 31-24 Underdog-Under
2019 Utah-Oregon Utah -6.5 (45) Oregon 37-15 Underdog-Over
2018 Utah-Washington Washington -4.5 (45.5) Washington 10-3 Favorite-Under
2017 Stanford-USC USC -3.5 (58.5) USC 31-28 Underdog-Over
2016 Washington-Colorado Washington -8.5 (55.5) Washington 41-10 Favorite-Under
2015 Stanford-USC Stanford -4.5 (59) Stanford 41-22 Favorite-Over
2014 Oregon-Arizona Oregon -14.5 (72.5) Oregon 51-13 Favorite-Under
2013 Stanford-Arizona State Arizona State -3 (53.5) Stanford 38-14 Underdog-Under
2012 Stanford-UCLA Stanford -8 (44) Stanford 27-24 Underdog-Over
2011 Oregon-UCLA Oregon -31 (66.5) Oregon 49-31 Underdog-Over

Pac-12 Betting History Results & Notes

Betting Results - Favorites vs. Underdogs - Total (Over-Under)
Wager Straight Up (SU) Against the Spread (ATS) Total (Over-Under)
Results 7-3 5-5 4-6

History - Betting Notes

  • The North is 9-1 all-time versus the South
  • The point-spread has mattered -- Underdogs 5-4 ATS, despite 2-7 SU record
  • Oregon (2019, 2020) and Stanford (2013) were underdogs to capture upsets
  • Six games decided by double-digit margins
  • California, Oregon State, Washington State are the only schools not to play in the title game

Pac-12 Championship Historical Notes

The underdog covered in each of the first three Pac-12 title games, even though the favorite won outright in each instance.

Oregon closed as a 31-point home favorite over UCLA in the inaugural Pac 12 championship in 2011, as the Ducks topped the Bruins, 49-31. UCLA did not own the best record in the South division, as USC could not participate in the game due to NCAA sanctions.

The Bruins qualified for the game in 2012 by owning the top mark in the South division, but fell to Stanford, 27-24 as eight-point underdogs. The 'over' cashed each time, including this past season on a 44 total, which is unusually low for a Pac 12 contest.

Starting in 2014, the game was moved to a neutral site in Santa Clara, California at the home of the San Francisco 49ers, Levi's Stadium.

In 2016, Washington routed Colorado to become the first team other than Oregon or Stanford to take home the championship hardware, and the Huskies became the first team in the game's history to have a pair of 100-yard running backs.

USC finally won its first Pac-12 championship game in 2017 by holding off Stanford, 31-28, avenging a 2015 defeat to the Cardinal by 19 points.

In 2018, Washington held off Utah 10-3 in the lowest-scoring battle in the conference title game's brief history. The Huskies earned a trip to the Rose Bowl for the first time since 2000, while the Utes showed well in their first-ever Pac-12 Championship appearance.

In 2019, Utah made its second consecutive trip to Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, and the results were as equally disappointing as last season. Oregon flew out of the chute and never allowed Utah to get back into the game, winning 37-15 to cash as a near-touchdown underdog. With the win, Oregon joined Stanford as the only three-time winner of the game.

In the pandemic-riddled season of 2020, Washington was the winner of the Pac-12 North, but couldn't field a healthy team for the championship. So Oregon took Washington's spot in the game and picked up its second consecutive conference title by downing USC, 31-24 as three-point underdogs.

corner graphic