NBA Western Conference History

The Western Conference Finals is one of two pro basketball conference series of the National Basketball Association. The winner of this best-of-seven series matchup will advance to The NBA Finals.

NBA Finals | Eastern Conference Finals | Western Conference Finals


Listed below are the Western Conference Champions from 1950 to 2023.

YearChampionOpponentSeries Result
2022-23Denver NuggetsLos Angeles Lakers4-0
2021-22Golden State WarriorsDallas Mavericks4-1
2020-21Phoenix SunsLos Angeles Clippers4-2
2019-20Los Angeles LakersDenver Nuggets4–1
2018-19Golden State WarriorsPortland Trail Blazers4-0
2017-18Golden State WarriorsHouston Rockets4-3
2016-17Golden State WarriorsSan Antonio Spurs4-0
2015-16Golden State WarriorsOklahoma City Thunder4-3
2014-15Golden State WarriorsHouston Rockets4-1
2013-14San Antonio SpursOklahoma City Thunder4-2
2012-13San Antonio SpursMemphis Grizzlies4–0
2011-12Oklahoma City ThunderSan Antonio Spurs4–2
2010-11Dallas MavericksOklahoma City Thunder4–1
2009-10Los Angeles LakersPhoenix Suns4–2
2008-09Los Angeles LakersDenver Nuggets4–2
2007-08Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–1
2006-07San Antonio SpursUtah Jazz4–1
2005-06Dallas MavericksPhoenix Suns4–2
2004-05San Antonio SpursPhoenix Suns4–1
2003-04Los Angeles LakersMinnesota Timberwolves4–2
2002-03San Antonio SpursDallas Mavericks4–2
2001-02Los Angeles LakersSacramento Kings4–3
2000-01Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–0
1999-00Los Angeles LakersPortland Trail Blazers4–3
1998-99San Antonio SpursPortland Trail Blazers4–0
1997-98Utah JazzLos Angeles Lakers4–0
1996-97Utah JazzHouston Rockets4–2
1995-96Seattle SuperSonicsUtah Jazz4–3
1994-95Houston RocketsSan Antonio Spurs4–2
1993-94Houston RocketsUtah Jazz4–1
1992-93Phoenix SunsSeattle SuperSonics4–3
1991-92Portland Trail BlazersUtah Jazz4–2
1990-91Los Angeles LakersPortland Trail Blazers4–2
1989-90Portland Trail BlazersPhoenix Suns4–2
1988-89Los Angeles LakersPhoenix Suns4–0
1987-88Los Angeles LakersDallas Mavericks4–3
1986-87Los Angeles LakersSeattle SuperSonics4–0
1985-86Houston RocketsLos Angeles Lakers4–1
1984-85Los Angeles LakersDenver Nuggets4–1
1983-84Los Angeles LakersPhoenix Suns4–2
1982-83Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–2
1981-82Los Angeles LakersSan Antonio Spurs4–0
1980-81Houston RocketsKansas City Kings4–1
1979-80Los Angeles LakersSeattle SuperSonics4–1
1978-79Seattle SuperSonicsPhoenix Suns4–3
1977-78Seattle SuperSonicsDenver Nuggets4–2
1976-77Portland Trail BlazersLos Angeles Lakers4–0
1975-76Phoenix SunsGolden State Warriors4–3
1974-75Golden State WarriorsChicago Bulls4–3
1973-74Milwaukee BucksChicago Bulls4–0
1972-73Los Angeles LakersGolden State Warriors4–1
1971-72Los Angeles LakersMilwaukee Bucks4–2
1970-71Milwaukee BucksLos Angeles Lakers4–1
1969-70Minneapolis LakersRochester Royals2–0
1968-69Anderson PackersIndianapolis Olympians2–1
1967-68Rochester RoyalsMinneapolis Lakers3–1
1966-67Minneapolis LakersRochester Royals3–1
1965-66Minneapolis LakersFort Wayne Pistons3–2
1964-65Minneapolis LakersRochester Royals2–1
1963-64Fort Wayne PistonsMinneapolis Lakers3–1

NBA Playoffs Betting Resources

NBA Series Odds