Bet on Cook Out Southern 500 With Fubo Promo Code VIBONUS for up to $1,000 Risk-Free


The 2022 edition of the Cook Out Southern 500 will take place on Sept. 4. The race is slated to begin at 6 p.m. ET from the Darlington Raceway. Coverage will be nationally televised on USA Network. 

The race is the first for this season’s NASCAR Cup Series playoffs that consist of 16 teams. Of all the 16 drivers who qualified for the playoffs, an astounding 15 of them each won at least one race. Ryan Blaney secured the final slot over Martin Truex Jr. by a narrow margin of three points. 

You can bet on the Cook Out Southern 500 while also eliminating the risk of that bet thanks to Fubo Sportsbook. Courtesy of a special promotion with VegasInsider, new customers at Fubo Sportsbook will get a risk-free bet up to $1,000, as well as a free month of fuboTV! When you use the promo code VIBONUS to sign up, your first sports bet is risk-free up to $1,000, plus the free month of fuboTV!

This is the 27th race of the NASCAR season and the 59th edition of the Cook Out 500. At the conclusion of the Cook out Southern 500, four drivers will be knocked out of the playoffs. The race will span 367 laps on the egg-shaped oval course. 

Denny Hamlin is the defending Cook Out Southern 500 champion. Hamlin captured the title last season for Joe Gibbs Racing, with Kyle Larson second (Hendrick Motorsports), and Ross Chastain third (Chip Ganassi Racing). 

Courtesy of Fubo, the favorite for the Cook Out Southern 500 is Larson (+600), followed by Hamlin (+700), Chastain (+800), Chase Elliott (+800), Joey Logano (+800), Tyler Reddick (+800), Kyle Busch (+900), and Truex Jr. (+1000).  

Larson is the reigning 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion. For the achievement, Larson was named as Best Driver at the 2022 ESPYs. The 30-year-old driver also earned the NASCAR K&N Pro Series crown and NASCAR Rookie of the Year award in 2012. Other Rookie of the Year awards for Larson came in 2013 (NASCAR Nationwide Series) and in 2014 (Cup Series). 

The 41-year-old Hamlin has captured 48 races in the NASCAR Cup Series. This year, Hamlin took first place at the Coca Cola 600 with Busch in second and Kevin Harvick in third. Hamlin has been the Daytona 500 champion three times (2016, 2019, 2020). Besides Hamlin, only Richard Petty, Cale Yarborough, and Sterling Marlin have ever won the Daytona 500 in consecutive years. 

The 29-year-old Chastain has competed in 135 races during his six years in the NASCAR Cup Series. Chastain’s best finish to end the season was last year when he ranked 20th. Chastain has two victories in the NASCAR Cup Series and both are this year. Chastain won the 2022 Texas Grand Prix and the 2022 GEICO 500. So far during his NASCAR Cup Series career, Chastain has amassed 23 top-10 finishes. 

The 26-year-old Elliott is the son of former racer Bill Elliott, who was the 1988 Winston Cup Series champion. Elliott earned the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Rookie of the Year. In 2020, Elliott garnered Hendrick Motorsports’ first Cup Series title since 2016. Overall, Elliott has racked up 17 career victories for the Cup Series. The Elliotts are only the third father-son duo in NASCAR history to both win championships (Lee Petty/Richard Petty and Ned Jarrett/Dale Jarrett). 

The 37-year-old Busch captured the 2009 NASCAR Nationwide Series title, in addition to winning the Cup Series in 2015 and 2019. Busch is the younger brother of racer Kurt Busch, who was the 2004 NASCAR Nextel Cup Series champion. In his 20-year career for the Cup Series, Busch has tallied 60 victories, 352 top-10 finishes, and 32 poles. 

The NASCAR Cup Series will continue with the next race at the Kansas Speedway on Sept. 11 (3:30 p.m. ET/USA Network).

Written by Rolando Rosa, our US sports betting industry expert.