Nov 30th

Mon Nov 27
Tue Nov 28
Wed Nov 29
Thu Nov 30
Fri Dec 1
Sat Dec 2
Sun Dec 3


The WNBA regular season takes place over four months, beginning in the second week of May and ending in the third week of September. All 12 teams play an WNBA regular season schedule of 34 games. Those contests take place on every day of the week and while most of the games are played at night.

The WNBA regular season schedule is divided between playing teams within its conference and outside of the conference, making up of the Eastern and Western Conferences.

Every WNBA club plays 16 games against conference foes and 18 games against the opposite conference, making three matchups against each team from the opposite conference.


The WNBA playoffs begin after the WNBA regular season in the third week of September and usually end in the third week of October. Eight teams make the playoffs and conference affiliation doesn't matter.

The first round is single elimination and marks the fifth seed facing the eighth seed and the sixth seed taking on the seventh seed. The second round is also single elimination as the third and fourth seeds face the teams that won in the first round.

The first and second seeds don't take the court until the semifinals, which is a best-of-five format. The first seed faces the lowest seed that advances from the second round, while the second seed takes on the highest seed out of the second round.

The WNBA Finals is also a best-of-five format with the two remaining teams left. The higher seed hosts the first two games, goes on the road in the third and fourth games, and then hosts the fifth game if necessary.

There are four rounds to the WNBA Playoffs Schedule.

  • First Round – Two Series (4 teams)
  • Second Round – Two Series (4 teams)
  • Semifinals – Two Series (4 teams)
  • WNBA Finals – One Series (2 teams)

The winner of each series will advance to the ensuing round until the WNBA Finals when a champion is crowned.