Last Updated Jun 23, 2022, 4:10 PM


Stanley Cup Final | Eastern Conference | Western Conference | All-Star Game | Olympics

The Eastern Conference Finals is the pro hockey championship of the National Hockey League. The winner of this game advances to the Stanley Cup Finals.

Conference-based playoffs were not held during the 2021 NHL Season due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Three teams from the Eastern Conference were in the 2021 Stanley Cup Semifinals, with the Montreal Canadiens defeating the Vegas Golden Knights in six and the Tampa Bay Lightning defeating the New York Islanders in seven.


YearChampionOpponentSeries Result
2020Tampa Bay LightningNew York Islanders4-2
2019Boston BruinsCarolina Hurricanes4-0
2018Washington CapitalsTampa Bay Lightning4-3
2017Pittsburgh PenguinsOttawa Senators4-3
2016Pittsburgh PenguinsTampa Bay Lightning4-3
2015Tampa Bay LightningNew York Rangers4-3
2014New York RangersMontreal Canadiens4-2
2013Boston BruinsPittsburgh Penguins4-0
2012New Jersey DevilsNew York Rangers4-2
2011Boston BruinsTampa Bay Lightning4-3
2010Philadelphia FlyersMontreal Canadiens4-1
2009Pittsburgh PenguinsCarolina Hurricanes4-0
2008Pittsburgh PenguinsPhiladelphia Flyers4-1
2007Ottawa SenatorsBuffalo Sabres4-1
2006Carolina HurricanesBuffalo Sabres4-3
2004Tampa Bay LightningPhiladelphia Flyers4-3
2003New Jersey DevilsOttawa Senators4-3
2002Carolina HurricanesToronto Maple Leafs4-2
2001New Jersey DevilsPittsburgh Penguins4-1
2000New Jersey DevilsPhiladelphia Flyers4-3
1999Buffalo SabresToronto Maple Leafs4-1
1998Washington CapitalsBuffalo Sabres4-2
1997Philadelphia FlyersNew York Rangers4-1
1996Florida PanthersPittsburgh Penguins4-3
1995New Jersey DevilsPhiladelphia Flyers4-2
1994New York RangersNew Jersey Devils4-3
1993Montreal CanadiensNew York Islanders4-1
1992Pittsburgh PenguinsBoston Bruins4-0
1991Pittsburgh PenguinsBoston Bruins4-2
1990Boston BruinsWashington Capitals4-0
1989Montreal CanadiensPhiladelphia Flyers4-2
1988Boston BruinsNew Jersey Devils4-3
1987Philadelphia FlyersMontreal Canadiens4-2
1986Montreal CanadiensNew York Rangers4-1
1985Philadelphia FlyersQuebec Nordiques4-2
1984New York IslandersMontreal Canadiens4-2
1983New York IslandersBoston Bruins4-2
1982New York IslandersQuebec Nordiques4-0