NHL Stanley Cup Final Betting History

Stanley Cup Final | Eastern Conference | Western Conference | All-Star Game | Olympics

The Stanley Cup Finals is the pro hockey championship of the National Hockey League. The game pits the winner of the two conferences, Eastern and Western. The Stanley Cup Finals starts in June as two teams square off in a best-of-seven series.

NHL Stanley Cup Winners

Last 10 Years

2024 - Florida Panthers
2023 - Vegas Golden Knights
2022 - Colorado Avalanche
2021 - Tampa Bay Lightning
2020 - Tampa Bay Lightning
2019 - St. Louis Blues
2018 - Washington Capitals
2017 - Pittsburgh Penguins
2016 - Pittsburgh Penguins
2015 - Chicago Blackhawks

NHL Stanley Cup Betting Notes

The St. Louis Blues captured the 2019 Stanley Cup Final, defeated the Boston Bruins in seven games. It is the first championship for the Blues franchise, who began play in 1967. The Blues had to dig themselves out of one of the biggest holes in league history as they owned the least amount of points in the Western Conference on January 1.

It's the second straight season that a Western Conference team made the cup of out of nowhere. The Golden Knights wrapped up a storybook year in 2018 as an expansion team, advancing all the way to the final in their first year of existence. Prior to the season, Vegas was tabbed as high as a 500/1 long shot to win in its first season.

The Eastern Conference had won the Stanley Cup Final the last three seasons prior to the Blues winning it all. The last Central division team to hoist the Cup was the Blackhawks in 2015, who defeated the Lightning.

The 2019-20 NHL regular season was one of the strangest in sports history due to the COVID-19 global pandemic. After a three-month hiatus, the league finished the season in two 'bubbles' in Edmonton and Toronto. The Tampa Bay Lightning outlasted the Dallas Stars in six games at Rogers Place in Edmonton for their second-ever championship.

The Bolts weren't done however, halting the momentum underdogs in the Montreal Canadiens in five games to win their second straight Stanley Cup in 2021.

In 2022, the Lightning were searching for the three-peat, but the Colorado Avalanche ended Tampa Bay's championship

The Vegas Golden Knights won their franchise first Stanley Cup Finals championship when they defeated the Florida Panthers in five games.

The Panthers rebounded the next season by holding off the Edmonton Oilers in seven games for the franchise's first Cup win.

NHL Stanley Cup Results

YearChampionOpponentSeries ResultMVP
2024Florida PanthersEdmonton Oilers4-3Connor McDavid
2023Vegas Golden KnightsFlorida Panthers4-1Jonathan Marchessault
2022Colorado AvalancheTampa Bay Lightning4-2Cale Makar
2021Tampa Bay LightningMontreal Canadiens4-1Andrei Vasilevskiy
2020Tampa Bay LightningDallas Stars4-2Victor Hedman
2019St. Louis BluesBoston Bruins4-3Ryan O'Reilly
2018Washington CapitalsVegas Golden Knights4-1Alex Ovechkin
2017Pittsburgh PenguinsNashville Predators4-2Sidney Crosby
2016Pittsburgh PenguinsSan Jose Sharks4-2Sidney Crosby
2015Chicago BlackhawksTampa Bay Lightning4-2Duncan Keith
2014Los Angeles KingsNew York Rangers4-1Justin Williams
2013Chicago BlackhawksBoston Bruins4-2Patrick Kane
2012Los Angeles KingsNew Jersey Devils4-2Jonathan Quick
2011Boston BruinsVancouver Canucks4-3Tim Thomas
2010Chicago BlackhawksPhiladelphia Flyers4-2Jonathan Toews
2009Pittsburgh PenguinsDetroit Red Wings4-3Evgeni Malkin
2008Detroit Red WingsPittsburgh Penguins4-2Henrik Zetterberg
2007Anaheim DucksOttawa Senators4-1Scott Niedermeyer
2006Carolina HurricanesEdmonton Oilers4-3Cam Ward
2005NALabor LockoutNANA
2004Tampa Bay LightningCalgary Flames4-3Brad Richards
2003New Jersey DevilsMighty Ducks of Anaheim4-3Jean-Sebastien Giguere
2002Detroit Red WingsCarolina Hurricanes4-1Nicklas Lidstrom
2001Colorado AvalancheNew Jersey Devils4-3Patrick Roy
2000New Jersey DevilsDallas Stars4-2Scott Stevens
1999Dallas StarsBuffalo Sabres4-2Joe Nieuwendyk
1998Detroit Red WingsWashington Capitals4-0Steve Yzerman
1997Detroit Red WingsPhiladelphia Flyers4-0Mike Vernon
1996Colorado AvalancheFlorida Panthers4-0Joe Sakic
1995New Jersey DevilsDetroit Red Wings4-0Claude Lemieux
1994New York RangersVancouver Canucks4-3Brian Leetch
1993Montreal CanadiensLos Angeles Kings4-1Patrick Roy
1992Pittsburgh PenguinsChicago Blackhawks4-0Mario Lemieux
1991Pittsburgh PenguinsMinnesota North Stars4-2Mario Lemieux
1990Edmonton OilersBoston Bruins4-1Bill Ranford
1989Calgary FlamesMontreal Canadiens4-2Al MacInnis
1988Edmonton OilersBoston Bruins4-0Wayne Gretzky
1987Edmonton OilersPhiladelphia Flyers4-3Ron Hextall
1986Montreal CanadiensCalgary Flames4-1Patrick Roy
1985Edmonton OilersPhiladelphia Flyers4-1Wayne Gretzky
1984Edmonton OilersNew York Islanders4-1Mark Messier
1983New York IslandersEdmonton Oilers4-0Billy Smith
1982New York IslandersVancouver Canucks4-0Mike Bossy
1981New York IslandersMinnesota North Stars4-0Butch Goring
1980New York IslandersPhiladelphia Flyers4-2Bryan Trottier
1979Montreal CanadiensNew York Rangers4-1Bob Gainey
1978Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-2Larry Robinson
1977Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-0Guy Lafleur
1976Montreal CanadiensPhiladelphia Flyers4-0Reggie Leach
1975Philadelphia FlyersBuffalo Sabres4-2Bernie Parent
1974Philadelphia FlyersBoston Bruins4-2Bernie Parent
1973Montreal CanadiensChicago Blackhawks4-2Yvan Cournoyer
1972Boston BruinsNew York Rangers4-2Bobby Orr
1971Montreal CanadiensChicago Blackhawks4-3Ken Dryden
1970Boston BruinsSt. Louis Blues4-0Bobby Orr
1969Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues4-0Serge Savard
1968Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues4-0Glenn Hall
1967Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4-2Dave Keon
1966Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings4-2Roger Crozier
1965Montreal CanadiensChicago Blackhawks4-3Jean Beliveau
1964Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-3-
1963Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-1-
1962Toronto Maple LeafsChicago Blackhawks4-2-
1961Chicago BlackhawksDetroit Red Wings4-2-
1960Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs4-0-
1959Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs4-1-
1958Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-2-
1957Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-1-
1956Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings4-1-
1955Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4-3-
1954Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4-3-
1953Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-1-
1952Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens4-0-
1951Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4-1-
1950Detroit Red WingsNew York Rangers4-3-
1949Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-0-
1948Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-0-
1947Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens4-2-
1946Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins4-1-
1945Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-3-
1944Montreal CanadiensChicago Blackhawks4-0-
1943Detroit Red WingsBoston Bruins4-0-
1942Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings4-3-
1941Boston BruinsDetroit Red Wings4-0-
1940New York RangersToronto Maple Leafs4-2-
1939Boston BruinsToronto Maple Leafs4-1-
1938Chicago BlackhawksToronto Maple Leafs3-1-
1937Detroit Red WingsNew York Rangers3-2-
1936Detroit Red WingsToronto Maple Leafs3-1-
1935Montreal MaroonsToronto Maple Leafs3-0-
1934Chicago BlackhawksDetroit Red Wings3-1-
1933New York RangersToronto Maple Leafs3-1-
1932Toronto Maple LeafsNew York Rangers3-0-
1931Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks3-2-
1930Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins2-0-
1929Boston BruinsNew York Rangers2-0-
1928New York RangersMontreal Maroons3-2-
1927Ottawa SenatorsBoston Bruins2-0-2-