become a free member

Last Updated Jun 23, 2022, 4:10 PM


Stanley Cup Final | Eastern Conference | Western Conference | All-Star Game | Olympics

The Western Conference Finals is the pro hockey championship of the National Hockey League. The winner of this game advances to the Stanley Cup Finals.

Conference-based playoffs were not held during the 2021 NHL Season due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The Vegas Golden Knights were the only Western Conference team in the 2021 Stanley Cup Semifinals, losing in six games to the Montreal Canadiens.


YearChampionOpponentSeries Result
2020Dallas StarsVegas Golden Knights4-1
2019St. Louis BluesSan Jose Sharks4-2
2018Vegas Golden KnightsWinnipeg Jets4-1
2017Nashville PredatorsAnaheim Ducks4-2
2016San Jose SharksSt. Louis Blues4-2
2015Chicago BlackhawksAnaheim Ducks4–3
2014Los Angeles KingsChicago Blackhawks4-3
2013Chicago BlackhawksLos Angeles Kings4-1
2012Los Angeles KingsPhoenix Coyotes4-1
2011Vancouver CanucksSan Jose Sharks4-1
2010Chicago BlackhawksSan Jose Sharks4-0
2009Detroit Red WingsChicago Blackhawks4-1
2008Detroit Red WingsDallas Stars4-2
2007Anaheim DucksDetroit Red Wings4-2
2006Edmonton OilersMighty Ducks of Anaheim4-1
2004Calgary FlamesSan Jose Sharks4-2
2003Mighty Ducks of AnaheimMinnesota Wild4-0
2002Detroit Red WingsColorado Avalanche4-3
2001Colorado AvalancheSt. Louis Blues4-1
2000Dallas StarsColorado Avalanche4-3
1999Dallas StarsColorado Avalanche4-3
1998Detroit Red WingsDallas Stars4-2
1997Detroit Red WingsColorado Avalanche4-2
1996Colorado AvalancheDetroit Red Wings4-2
1995Detroit Red WingsChicago Blackhawks4-1
1994Vancouver CanucksToronto Maple Leafs4-1
1993Los Angeles KingsToronto Maple Leafs4-3
1992Chicago BlackhawksEdmonton Oilers4-0
1991Minnesota North StarsEdmonton Oilers4-1
1990Edmonton OilersChicago Blackhawks4-2
1989Calgary FlamesChicago Blackhawks4-1
1988Edmonton OilersDetroit Red Wings4-1
1987Edmonton OilersDetroit Red Wings4-1
1986Calgary FlamesSt. Louis Blues4-3
1985Edmonton OilersChicago Black Hawks4-2
1984Edmonton OilersMinnesota North Stars4-0
1983Edmonton OilersChicago Black Hawks4-0
1982Vancouver CanucksChicago Black Hawks4-1

NHL News