Create a free account

Last Updated Jun 26, 2022, 11:08 PM


The 2021-22 NHL season is set to begin on October 12, 2021 and conclude sometime in June of 2022. Various players futures markets are already available for preseason wagering. There are multiple player awards that bettors can wager on, which includes anything from the Hart Memorial Trophy to the Calder Memorial Trophy.


  • Auston Matthews (Toronto) -275
  • Connor McDavid (Edmonton) +275

The Hart Memorial Trophy is given to the league's most valuable player, which is voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association. Toronto Maple Leafs superstar Auston Matthews took home the hardware, becoming just the third player in franchise history to win the award. He edged out Edmonton Oilers superstar Connor McDavid and New York Rangers goaltender Igor Shesterkin for the honors. He is the first Leafs player since Ted "Teeder" Kennedy won the Hart in 1955.

Complete Hart Memorial Trophy Odds


  • Connor McDavid (Edmonton) -2800
  • Jonathan Huberdeau (Florida) +1600

The Art Ross Trophy is given to the league's leader in total points. The Edmonton Oilers have now seen the award given to both McDavid and Leon Draisaitl in five of the past six seasons. Nikita Kucherov of the Tampa Bay Lightning is the only non-Oilers player to win the award since Patrick Kane of the Chicago Blackhawks won it in 2015-16.

Complete Art Ross Trophy Odds


  • Auston Matthews (Toronto) -3500
  • Leon Draisaitl (Edmonton) +1500

The Rocket Richard Trophy is given to the league's leader in goals scored each season. Alex Ovechkin had been a serial winner in this market, notching seven of the last 11 awards for this category. The Eastern Conference is usually a good bet, cashing in 12 straight seasons thanks to yet another trophy in the case for Matthews of the Leafs.

Complete Rocket Richard Trophy Odds


  • Igor Shesterkin (N.Y. Rangers) -4000
  • Frederik Andersen (Carolina) +3300

The Vezina Trophy is awarded to the league's best goalie, as a first-time winner of the award has hit in five straight seasons and 10 of the last 11. Shesterkin of the Rangers continued that run with a win in 2021-22. The last two-time winner was Sergei Bobrovsky in 2016-17 and 2012-13 (Columbus Blue Jackets). Marc-Andre Fleury won the award for the first time in his career for the 2020-21 season, as it was also the first time the Vegas Golden Knights franchise won the award.

Complete Vezina Trophy Odds


  • Cale Makar (Colorado) -110
  • Roman Josi (Nashville) -110

The James Norris Trophy is given to the league's best defenseman, which has seen a first-time winner in six straight seasons. Colorado's Cale Makar notched his first, edging Nashville Predators rearguard Roman Josi for the award in one of the closest races of the season. Makar is the first player in both Avalanche and Quebec Nordiques history to win the award.

Standout Erik Karlsson, then of the Ottawa Senators is the last two-time winner, along with Chicago Blackhawks rearguard Duncan Keith right before. Four of the past five winners of this award has also been the team's first time winning the award (Brent Burns - San Jose, Victor Hedman - Tampa Bay, Mark Giordano - Calgary, Josi - Nashville). Adam Fox won the award for the 2020-21 season, which was the Rangers' fifth overall. The Boston Bruins have seen the most James Norris wins, with Zdeno Chara winning the last for Boston in 2008-09.

Complete James Norris Trophy Odds


  • Moritz Seider (Detroit) -300
  • Michael Bunting (Toronto) +500
  • Trevor Zebras (Anaheim) +750
  • Lucas Raymond (Detroit) +900

The Calder Memorial Trophy is given to the league's best rookie player at the end of each season. Detroit Red Wings rookie Moritz Seider won a battle between teammate Lucas Raymond, as well as Toronto's Michael Bunting and Anaheim Ducks forward Trevor Zegras.

Minnesota's budding superstar Kirill Kaprizov earned the honors of this award last season, as the Western Conference had taken this award three straight years prior to Seider's win. A forward typically wins the award, as a defensemen or goalie has only won this market four times over the past 17 seasons.

Complete Calder Memorial Trophy Odds

Odds Provided by bet365 - Subject to Change - Updated: Wed. June 22, 11:45 PM ET

NHL News